Home PEx Sports Sports Zone
COMMUNITY NOTICE: If you are having trouble in your account access, please do send us a message at [email protected] for assistance.

2019 Roland Garros (French Open)

Expelliarmus_27Expelliarmus_27 Moderator PEx Moderator
edited June 2019 in Sports Zone
It's the clay season, once again!


Men's Singles Champion - RAFAEL NADAL

Women's Singles Champion - SIMONA HALEP

Men's Doubles Champions - Pierre-Hugues Herbert / France Nicolas Mahut

Women's Doubles Champions - Barbora Krejčíková / Kateřina Siniaková

Mixed Doubles Champions -  Latisha Chan / Ivan Dodig




  • Expelliarmus_27Expelliarmus_27 Moderator PEx Moderator
    The Pinoyexchange Tennis Fantasy League World Rankings

    Click here for full view

  • Expelliarmus_27Expelliarmus_27 Moderator PEx Moderator
    French Open 2018 - Top 10 Scorers

    The French Open Fantasy League Roster of Champions and Hosts


    French Open 2005 – cathybee & andre19 (monsterboy)
    French Open 2006 – cee (monsterboy)
    French Open 2007 – e11even (monsterboy)
    French Open 2008 – no FL
    French Open 2009 – monsterboy (swimbod21)
    French Open 2010 – Feodore_Knox (Feodore_Knox)
    French Open 2011 – sweet_ryan (carlhiro)
    French Open 2012 – tonigats (Feodore_Knox)
    French Open 2013 – keyser_soze (Expelliarmus_27)
    French Open 2014 – agent_bristow (Expelliarmus_27)
    French Open 2015 – iloveglee (Expelliarmus_27)
    French Open 2016 – yeomyung! (Expelliarmus_27)
    French Open 2017 – black_stallion (Expelliarmus_27)
    French Open 2018 – caitdawn (Expelliarmus_27)
  • Expelliarmus_27Expelliarmus_27 Moderator PEx Moderator

    1.) Only members who joined PinoyExchange before December 2018 are eligible to enter the league.

    2.) Each participant must create a line-up of eight (8) players:

    - four (4) from the Men's Draw; and
    - four (4) from the Women's Draw


    (1) one player from the Top 8 seeds;
    (1) one player from seeds 9th to 16th;
    (1) one player from seeds 17th to 32nd; and,
    (1) one unseeded player

    The four players from each draw will be selected based on the above

    4.) From among his/her picks, each participant will select two players as the Captain's Pick - one for the men's draw, and another for the women's draw. The Captain's Pick will receive 50% more points than the regular picks.

    5.) Each unseeded pick of the lineup will also receive 50% more points than the regular picks. If by any chance that the participant wishes to designated his/her unseeded pick/s as his/her, this pick will receive 100% (times 2) more points than the regular picks.

    6.) If a participant picks an incorrect player for a specific category, that slot in the lineup will be nullified and therefore, will get zero points (e.g. he/she picks an unseeded player for the 17th-32th seed category).

    7.) In the event that a player withdraws or a change in seeding occurs, a participant must update his/her lineup accordingly if it was affected by the said event, (BY REPLYING WITH QUOTE)
    If a participant fails to make the update before the deadline of the submission of picks, Rule #5 will apply.

    8.) A participant's entry will not be accepted if any of the following is committed:

    * Violation of Rule #2
    * Violation of Rule #4
    * Late submission of entry (See Rule #10)

    9.) Points will be based on the new ATP Ranking System for Grand Slams:

    * First Round: 10
    * Second Round: 45
    * Third Round: 90
    * Fourth Round: 180
    * Quarterfinals: 360
    * Semifinals: 720
    * Finals: 1200
    * Winner: 2000

    10.) The participant who gets the highest number of points by the end of the tournament wins the Fantasy League. In case of a tie, the participant who submitted or finalized his/her lineup first will be declared as the winner.

    11.) The deadline for the submission of picks will be on Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 5:00 PM, Philippines Time. Late entries will not be accepted (no exceptions).

    12.) All picks should be posted in this thread (no PMs, please). PM entries will be rejected.

    The top scorer will get the highly-coveted(!) PEx Fantasy League Winner sticker. Additional prizes, if any, will be announced later.
  • mikkan_kuzukimikkan_kuzuki Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    1-8: NADAL, R cp
    9-16: CECCHINATO, M
    uns: GARIN, C

    1-8: HALEP, S cp
    9-16: BENCIC, B
    17-32: MARTIC. P
    uns: MLADENOVIC, K
  • thegoodonethegoodone Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾

    1-8 Nadal - CP
    9-16 Coric
    17-32 Verdasco
    Unseeded Dimitrov


    1-8 Halep
    9-16 Bencic CP
    17-32 Andreescu
    Unseeded Yastremska

    First time ko di pinili si RF :i_dunno:

    Either nagmature na ko as an RF fan or nag give up na ko sa clay hopes nya. =)
  • kapusokapuso Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    makasali na bago ko na naman makalimutan like aus open 2019

    1-8 Djokovic (CP)
    9-16 Fognini
    17-32 Djere
    Unseeded Chardy

    1-8 Pliskova
    9-16 Serena (CP)
    17-32 Kontaveit
    Unseeded Vondrousova
  • Expelliarmus_27Expelliarmus_27 Moderator PEx Moderator
    Djokovic (CP)

    Kvitova (CP)
    Williams S.
  • casperjaspercasperjasper Clay Court Specialist
    Rafael Nadal
    Fabio Fognini
    Stan Wawrinka
    Grigor Dimitrov

    Simona Halep
    Belinda Bencic
    Caroline Garcia
    Venus Williams
  • idoubtitidoubtit Clay Court Specialist
    1-8: DJOKOVIC, Novak (CP)
    9-16: CILIC, Marin
    17-32: BAUTISTA AGUT, Roberto
    Unseeded: DIMITROV, Grigor

    1-8: PLISKOVA, Karolina
    9-16: WILLIAMS, Serena (CP)
    17-32: GARCIA, Caroline
    Unseeded: KONTA, Johanna
  • friendlyghostfriendlyghost Clay Court Specialist

  • kritikerkritiker Clay Court Specialist
    NADAL, Rafael*
    FOGNINI, Fabio
    DIMITROV, Grigor

    HALEP, Simona*
    WILLIAMS, Serena
    KONTA, Johanna
    WILLIAMS, Venus
  • survivorleosurvivorleo Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    1-8 NADAL, Rafael *
    9-16 KHACHANOV, Karen
    17-32 SCHWARTZMAN, Diego
    uns FRITZ, Taylor

    1-8 BERTENS, Kiki *
    9-16 BENCIC, Belinda
    17-32 SAKKARI, Maria
    uns VONDROUSOVA, Marketa
  • MRinLAOS2MRinLAOS2 Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    1-8 N. Djokovic (CP)
    9-16 M. Cilic
    17-32 F. Verdasco
    Unseeded R. Gasquet

    1-8 A. Kerber (CP)
    9-16 E.Svitolina
    17-32 D. Kasatkina
    Unseeded V. Azarenka
  • loida_veranoloida_verano Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    here's my picks: 

    1-8 N. Djokovic (CP)
    9-16 M. Cilic 
    17-32 F. Verdasco
    Unseeded R. Gasquet

    1-8 S. Halep (CP)
    9-16 E. Svitolina
    17-32 J. Gorges
    Unseeded V. Azarenka
  • chichay1078chichay1078 Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    R. Federer - cp
    F. Fognini
    F. Verdasco
    B. Paire

    A. Kerber - cp
    M. Keys
    J. Konta
    M. Puig
  • dowaitodowaito Captain Daichi Sawamura PEx Icon 🎖️🎖️🎖️
    Ff bago malimutan :giggle:
  • aponioningaponioning Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    Nadal - CP

    Halep - CP
  • therealarneytherealarney Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    Dominic Thiem (C) 
    Fabio Fognini
    Stan Wawrinka
    Benoit Paire

    Simona Halep 
    Anastasija Sevastova
    Johanna Konta (C) 
    Kristina Mladenovic
  • erickzzzerickzzz Australian Open 2020 Participant 🎾
    Nadal (CP)
    Bautista Agut

    Kerber (CP)
    Serena Williams
Sign In or Register to comment.