Can I take the PhiLSATs even with a bachelor’s degree from Australia?

Hi everyone! I’m a Pinay student taking my Commerce bachelor’s degree in Australia right now. Can I take the PhiLSATs even with a bachelor’s degree from Australia? If yes, do I need to take any extra coursework or studies? Thank you so much!

Best Answer

• RyuujiRyuuji Member ✭✭✭
    Accepted Answer
    Yes.
    You are qualified to take the PhiLSAT if you are a:
    1. GRADUATE of a 4-year bachelor’s degree program, or its equivalent, from a duly recognized higher education institution in the Philippines
    2. GRADUATING STUDENT of a 4-year bachelor’s degree program, or its equivalent, from a duly recognized higher education institution in the Philippines at the end of the school year when the PhiLSAT is administered
    3. GRADUATE from a foreign higher education institution with a degree equivalent to a 4-year bachelor’s degree as certified by the Commission on Higher Education

Source: https://www.philsat.com.ph/files/upload/PhiLSAT_BOI_Jan2019.pdf

You should contact CHEd or the Philippine embassy there in Australia for the steps needed to have your degree certified.

Answers

• IronHandofJusticeIronHandofJustice Member ✭✭✭✭
    Hi everyone! I’m a Pinay student taking my Commerce bachelor’s degree in Australia right now. Can I take the PhiLSATs even with a bachelor’s degree from Australia? If yes, do I need to take any extra coursework or studies? Thank you so much!
    Why do you want to study law school here kung mas maganda diyan?
  • Hi everyone! I’m a Pinay student taking my Commerce bachelor’s degree in Australia right now. Can I take the PhiLSATs even with a bachelor’s degree from Australia? If yes, do I need to take any extra coursework or studies? Thank you so much!
    Why do you want to study law school here kung mas maganda diyan?