COMMUNITY NOTICE: Please send your reports, concerns and other inquiries to admin "pexer99". This account will handle all community functions for PinoyExchange. You can also email us at [email protected] For category related concerns, you can also send a message to one of our moderators. Check the updated list of moderators here.

UST FMS 2019-2020 Application with 94 NMAT

Hi guys! First time kong mag PEx.

I’m a male Catholic. I graduated last March with a GWA of 92, BS PT Magna Cum Laude from a school in the province and passed the licensure exam last August. Nag NMAT ako nung October and got 94 percentile. May leadership positions din ako like President ng student council and marami rin akong involvements sa community when I was in college.

Hindi grad ng UST ang parents ko and wala rin kaming connections sa school.

Recently got the recommendation letters from my prof and the college dean and I’m planning to request one from a priest in our place. Hinihintay ko nalang mamail sakin yung NMAT results before ako mag apply online.

Just wanted to know if I have a great chance of getting accepted to UST FMS. I really wanna be a Thomasian Doctor. 

Thank you! :)

Comments

• Hi there! This is pretty funny because I was actually using PEx to determine my chances of getting in UST med... and yay i got in! I just started medical school last year (batch 2022) so I guess I'm the "best" person you could ask about this.

First of all, I got to say that you pretty much have it in the bag! I graduated with a laude myself but with a Biology degree from UST. My NMAT is close to yours too and I'm an active student leader in my college as well. I want you to know that I don't have any relatives that have graduated from UST-- in fact, as far as I know I am the first in my close family to ever get in UST. My parents also aren't doctors and I'm the first (and the craziest) to go down this career path.