COMMUNITY NOTICE: Please send your reports, concerns and other inquiries to admin "pexer99". This account will handle all community functions for PinoyExchange. You can also email us at [email protected] For category related concerns, you can also send a message to one of our moderators. Check the updated list of moderators here.

ASPIRING DOCTOR

Hello everyone! 

Im just new here. I made this discussion for aspiring doctors like me who needs tips and advices from med students or from a full pledged doctors in this forum. 

I am an average student and I badly want to be a doctor. My premed is BS Nursing and my GWA is not that high, I failed two major subjects during my 1st year (I have a stupid reason for failing on this subjects back then 😂) but after experiencing the medical field, na inlove ako so tinapos ko yung nursing and di ako nag shift ng ibang course.

I graduated 5 years ago and working outside the medical field for 3 years. Matagal ko na pangarap na maging doctor pero wala kasi means yung family namin that time para i pursue ko pa yung med school so tnry ko kalimutan yung dream ko.

But here I am now, posting here because I need an encouragement, tips and advices from my fellow soon to be MD's and sa mga doctors na. Since DOH started this scholarship program for medicine,I have a chance now to achieve my dream.

My question is for average students who are currently enrolled sa med school. (I am just an average student so I need to hear how's med school from the point of view of an average student too)

1. Guys, Kumusta po yung med school for you? I know mahirap pero pano po kayo nakaka survive?
2. Anong school po kayo enrolled?
3. Anong year na po kayo?
4. Ano po score nyo sa NMAT? 
5. Ano po premed nyo?

Comments

• Hi there! I am so happy to hear you getting motivated on becoming a doctor! We need more people! :smile:
    So to answer your questions: