Home PEx Chat Personals

Need some advice regarding a big decision that I'm goin

Hi there! I recently completed junior high school, and I will be a senior high school student next school year.

I live in Sorsogon City. I am considering three schools for senior high.

Sorsogon National High School (the school I studied in for the past four years)
Aquinas University of Legazpi (an hour and a half drive away)
UST

I know this is gonna sound SUPER STUPID, but here it goes. I had a crush on this girl back in Grade 7. She was my first love, but she liked other boys at that time. Fast forward today. We only became a couple last year. She was my first girlfriend and I am her first boyfriend. Anyway, she was the one who made me want to study in UST (she's going there because her sister studies there). I know I sound stupid and I may probably get scolded by you guys for having a relationship at such a young age but, please bear with me :(

Anyway...

At first, I jumped right in and told my mom that I wanted to study in UST. But as time progressed, I started having second thoughts.

1. Manila life. As a slack probinsyano and a happy-go-lucky person, I will surely have a hard time adapting to fast-paced Manila. If I manage to wake up 30 minutes before school time here in the province, it's no biggie, as a tricycle ride takes literally 3-5 minutes. Fast-paced life also applies to Aquinas, although not at that degree.

2. Safety. We all know how dangerous Manila is, particularly around Espa?a.

3. Money. My girlfriend is rich, her dad owns a business. My family on the other hand, is middle-class (my dad is a principal engineer for EDC, my mom is an officer for Metrobank) so I may become a burden to my family's financial capability if I choose UST. I also have a younger brother and a younger sister.