Home PEx Campus University of Santo Tomas

Question about UP's Creative Writing Program

Hi! I'm an Engineering grad from UP Diliman, is it possible for me to credit my undergrad units when I apply for the Creative Writing Program? Ano yun bale, BA or MS ko? How do I apply? When's the ap sked? what's the procedure( i.e. may interview pa ba)? I'm planning to start my MS in Diliman by next sem. Can I concurrently enroll in the CW Program ?

Help naman to those who have the answers. Salamat.

Comments

• Hi there!

If you plan to pursue a Master's Degree in English Studies, Major in Creative Writing, there may be a couple of back subjects that you'll need to take.

You may call 922-1830 for further details. Ask to speak to Ms. Arlene. Another option would be to call the Graduate Studies school of the College of Arts and Letters.

Good luck!
  • mac_bolan00mac_bolan00 PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    arlene who? please describe her. i might have "known" her.

;)
  • Is Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo head of the UP writing center?
  • Originally posted by UST_BOY
    Is Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo head of the UP writing center?

She is the Director of Likhaan: the University of the Philippines Creative Writing Center, but only until May, I think. After that, the Department will elect a new Director.
  • ms in what?im an engineering undergrad. :)

one of my professors took her ms in engg while taking up units in music. pinagbawalan sya. i dont know if the same case would be the same for you, but im just citing an experience.

good luck though! :)
  • Heya, I don't know about the particulars, (as to whether you'll be allowed) but the last day for submission for transfer applications is April 19th.
  • Oy thanks, thanks for the all the info. Am going to Diliman this week to file my application for MS ( am still choosing between Enviro Engg. or MS Mat Science) and also to inquire about the CW program. haay, sana payagan akong pagsabayin.
    thanks ulit Mr Dean and monsterboy for the helpful info.