Home PEx Campus University of Santo Tomas

Planning to transfer for s.y 2017-2018

Hello everyone! I am currently a 2nd year Engineering student, enrolled in UE Manila, and am interested in transferring to UST College of Architecture for S.Y 2017-2018. I would like to ask for your help regarding the transferring requirements and some other things.

1) Will they be open for transferees?
2) What are the requirements/ documents that are needed?
3) Kung meron man po, what are the cons of passing the 2015 USTET (note that my first choice back then was Engineering, then followed by Archi)? Will it give me an advantage in transferring?
4) I've heard that once the student passed the Dean's evaluation, he/she will be given the approval to take the Transferee's Qualifying Examination. Is the content of the exam related to Architecture or is it a general exam?

I am really motivated to pass all my subjects this 2nd sem for the sake of giving a good impression when I'll be transferring since I really do want to take Archi in UST. I'm looking forward to your answers and suggestion ^^ Thanks in advance!

Comments

• LabuyoXVIIILabuyoXVIII PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Nekoshei wrote: »
    Hello everyone! I am currently a 2nd year Engineering student, enrolled in UE Manila, and am interested in transferring to UST College of Architecture for S.Y 2017-2018. I would like to ask for your help regarding the transferring requirements and some other things.

1) Will they be open for transferees?
    2) What are the requirements/ documents that are needed?
    3) Kung meron man po, what are the cons of passing the 2015 USTET (note that my first choice back then was Engineering, then followed by Archi)? Will it give me an advantage in transferring?
    4) I've heard that once the student passed the Dean's evaluation, he/she will be given the approval to take the Transferee's Qualifying Examination. Is the content of the exam related to Architecture or is it a general exam?