Home PEx Chat Small Talk

Help! I don't know what to do...(AWOL related!)

Hey guys! I just need so advice. Last July 2016 I recently went awol in a company (But my supervisor accepted my resigantion. More on that though, later.). Now that i applied for another company and I just finished my second interview, I'm worried that I would get in trouble if they trace it if ever they decided to hire me. I declared in my cv that I have no prior experience.

Now, let me explain why I went AWOL.

The job I had required too much going from place to place and getting documents that I will encode--seriously, isn't there supposed to be a runner for encoders?--So yeah, the job was detrimental to my health and it physically drained me--they had me filing documents in a very dingy vault with not even any electric fan to ease up the heat which triggered my not being able to breathe properly. I felt like that kind of job wasn't for a college graduate and that it's very bad for my health.

I filed for an immediate resignation to my supervisor and she noted that my reason is valid but when I went to my agency, they told me that i had to wait for a month more before I am cleared. That's when i decided to walk away. I couldn't risk my health for a job that required long hours of roaming around to get documents that I will personally encode and file in microwave like vault. I was assigned in the batching department so I'm pretty sure you guys know what type of company I worked for...

I only stayed there for six days--if you don't count the two and and a half months they had me running back and forth to repeat my medical examination because they kept of finding things in my results even though the doctor from a hospital they personally recommended cleared me already.
I know that i should have had my clearance but the people from the HR were a little too much to handle.