Home PEx Business and Careers The Working Filipino
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread disinformation and/or misinformation.

the PROBLEM with COMPANIES that hire new graduates

this is the twin of "the problem with new graduates" post - there are two sides to a coin, right?

these are the experiences of new graduates wo get hired into the job market :

> not enough FORMAL training most companies tend to have nothing but on the job training. so you are left alone to fend for yourself. sink or swim on your own

> even with some formal training, its not that relevant - too generic and god. motherhood and country type of training

> trainers and even bosses are not talented enough to train new graduates. they dont know how to train. not to mention they are not even that good in their own jobs

> and what???? 5% to 10% salary increase!??!!

Comments

• kesibikesibi PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    I agree with your sentiment.

Lucky for me coz even before I graduated in College, I'm starting to earn money thru my sidelines (stuffs that would be profitable at the same time, learning more on how the "real" world moves).

My suggestion is if you are nearly to graduate in college, better take some experiences (such as OJT, Interviews on professional -even it might look like an school requirement)

This is the lesson I've learned before i Graduated:
    School is your training ground and outside school is your Battlefield!
  • HulkHulk PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    What did you guys expect? :mconfused:

Working is much different from school guys. Nobody is there to hold your hand anymore. The good thing about it is that you're being paid.

The basic skills that you need to survive in the corporate world were all taught in college or should have been experienced in your extra-curricular activities. The rest you have to learn on your own.