Home PEx Hobbies Cars and Motoring
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread misinformation.

What is the best USED car to buy which is below than Php 300,000 budget. (2016)

Helo guys, Im new to this car industry as in wala pa ako alam regarding cars, ive been thinking of buying a used car (first car ever) pero so far, ang kaya ko lang is a USED one na within Php 300,000 budget. May mairerecommend po ba kayo na USED reliable car with low maintenance.
Thanks in advance sa mga magrereply *okay*

Comments

• K.I.L.L.K.I.L.L. PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Probably a 10 year old Toyota corolla / altis or a Honda Civic.
  • Thanks po mga sir, regarding mileage, what is the acceptable mileage if bibili ng used car?
    It's not the mileage but the way it was maintained that's important. Look for service records. 10 year old car should have around 100k mileage with an average of 10k per year of use.

Once you buy it, you still need to change all filters and check other consumable parts such as brakes, hoses and belts. Aside from the engine and transmission, check these:

Brake system - pistons and calipers as well as pads of course
    Cooling system - hoses & water pump. Check for rust
    Suspension & steering - hoses & pump for steering / clicking or knocking sounds as well. If the car dips when you hit the brakes, the shock absorbers need to be replaced.

Try to avoid modified cars with too many accessories. People try to jack up the price of a car by saying it's "loaded" but the accessories are usually worthless. Personally, if I were trying to buy a used car, I'd go for everything stock and avoid cars with a lot of accessories.
  • Thanks sir , this will really help me. 👍
  • cotton_oncotton_on PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    is a second hand 2005-06 Honda Jazz pasok sa 300K budget?
  • supernansupernan PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    K.I.L.L. wrote: »