Home PEx Lifestyle Visas and Immigration

US Visa for Job Interview

Hi,

I have been invited for job interviews in US (New York & Texas). This is my first time going to another country so I have a lot of questions. To start, I'm not sure if I'll apply for a tourist or a business visa. Can anyone help me please?

Here's my situation:
1. I'm currently working as a company nurse. The thing is, I just transferred so I only started working in my current company last February.
2. I don't have any travelling history, as in WALA. I haven't been to other countries.
3. My salary is small but my dad is willing to give me pocket money for the trip.
4. I have cousins in New York, Texas, and California willing to help.

Mahirap daw kasi maapprove pag nurse and single. Plus middle class lang kami, pero nanghihinayang kasi ako sa opportunities. Di ko kasi ineexpect. Mukha bang madedeny?

Comments

• I think mahirap maapprove kapag nurse, pero kapag single, not true.

1. Instead of thinking na you are going there for an interview, why not think na magbabakasyon ka. Gawin mong opportunity yung job interview na finally, makakapagbakasyon ka na sa ibang bansa. MINDSET.

2. It doesn't matter kung bago ka pa lang sa work mo. As long as you have the means to make that trip happen, no problem. It also doesn't matter kung never ka pang nakapunta sa ibang country.

3. You have cousins in New York. Make that your destination. One of the top tourist destinations yan sa US. So sa embassy interview, it would make sense kung yan yung sasabihin mong destination mo.