Cafe, resto, coffee shop to work??? — PinoyExchange

Cafe, resto, coffee shop to work???

Any suggestions? With power plugs, wifi, and not too overcrowded. Thanks!

Comments

• toby's estate
  • michymichymoo
    michymichymoo coffee drinker
    I agree. Toby's Estate.
  • I heard Toby's Estate doesn't have WIFI. So you really have to have fast internet connection in your phone/ phablet if you want to work here. For me, I cannot do a report on a phablet on word doc then have charts imported from excel (I really need a laptop or my desktop for that). But if it were just approving/ override, then having a cup of coffee in Tobys while approving on a phablet/ smart phone would do.

For the record, when I was an MBA student (a couple of years ago) doing some research/ group paper and I see Starbucks/ Coffee Bean crowded with noisy teenage kids/ hipsters, I go to UCC and/ or the coffee shops of some hotels. May free WIFI pa dun sa ibang hotel. Those places are much much more quiet and the price I would pay for Starbucks' wifi and my coffee would just be the same as the food/coffee I will be consuming in the hotel's coffeehouse.:) I'd rather use that than consume the hours of my then pre-paid broadband stick :lol:
  • partyaddict
    partyaddict The funny one in Rom Coms
    Ditto on hotel coffee shops.

A lot of the commercial coffee shop branches are overrun with kids, chatters and students, kumpol kumpol pa. While of course this can't be helped, if you want a bit of peace and quiet to work on a report or catch up on your emails, make the rounds of hotel coffee shops.
  • Mr. Park's Bread and Cake - cozy, has WiFi, not overcrowded and tons of outlet to plug in your gadgets.