FEATURE ADJUSTMENT: The Flag button is temporarily unavailable for members. We are doing certain system adjustments as of the moment to prevent some users from abusing this feature. For reports, please message the moderators or email us at [email protected]
PEx Alert: Welcome to the new PinoyExchange. For access issues, bug reports and technical concerns, please email us at [email protected] Thank you!

HELP: Research Study

Hi there. I'm a student at the UP College of Medicine's MS Health Informatics program. I'd like to conduct a survey on your forum members, specifically those who are active in the sections, "Health and Wellness" and "Body and Fitness". I'd like to make a study on the online activities of non-health professionals as their way of managing their health and medical conditions. For me to complete this, I will need some prior information about the forums, namely the number of active members in the above mentioned sections and their frequency of posting in the section. I am also asking for permission that I may post a thread containing my survey questionnaire in each of the sections. Hoping for your prompt response and highly appreciated assistance on this. Big thanks

Comments

• smilewarriorsmilewarrior Moderator ✭✭✭
    ^ Hi nitrix. If you happen to find some Pexers here who will agree to being participants in your survey I will not stop them from helping you. Please note, since this is a forum, some if not a lot of our Pexers might not necessarily be comfortable with giving out their personal information over the internet. It's a privacy issue.

You might also want to contact the Administrators of Pex as they're the ones who have access to forum data.
  • nitrixnitrix Member PExer
    Good morning Sir,