Home PEx Lifestyle Body and Fitness

Milk = Lung Cancer , Eggs - High Cholesterol

So Ive beent drinking milk like 2 times a day and eating eggs 4 pcs per day. Ive been doing this for 2 years.

Then while browsing the web I read this !
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/2703270

Recently I had this feeling everytime Im in front of someone smoking, outside with all the car pollution plus KATOL or when some guy paints the office. I CANT STAND THE SMELL though tolerable. Like I cant breath.

Then headaches do occur / dizziness when I eat eggs.

Usually in the morning and before I sleep

1 cup oats
250 ml milk
2 to 3 eggs (raw)
fruits ( sometimes strawberry, kiwi, melon,avocado) any per day depending what I bought
yogurt
whey protein

I want to gain weight kasi. I do go to the gym.

Egg is cheap and definitely a good source of protein lalo na pag walang whey.
Milk good source of protein din.

Does this mean I should stop milk as its related to lung issues and possible cancer?
I stopped taking eggs though thinking eat only the egg whites ?

Advice.. Thanks!

Comments

• The same frequency of intake of reduced-fat milk was associated with a significant protective effect

So low fat milk is ok??
  • blakedaddyblakedaddy Moderator PEx Moderator
    Before overthinking and what not, how have you progressed?
  • vincexvincex PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    On the milk issue, yes, conventional cows milk has been known to have inflammatory issues for the longest time. Aside from the fact that normal production also adds antibiotics, hormones and other stuff your not suppose to drink.

Milk is just one small part of the equation though. There are many things in life that are more detrimental to our health as well. Late sleeping, normal diets, smoking, lack of exercise, et al.