Home PEx Campus Ateneo de Manila University

Ateneo Life?

Hi guys! I'm new here so forgive me if a similar topic has been posted before already.

So I passed my ACET exams and luckily got into Legal Management which would be my pre-law. I made up my mind that I'll enroll to Ateneo this summer but from time to time I'm having some doubts if I should still pursue this. I studied in LSGH since K1 so I guess you can see why it's hard for me to simply change my alma mater. Also, I'm kind of scared (or curious) about the life that I'll be having there since I would have to "change" everything per se. I just want to be "part" of the community there and hopefully not left out. :(

So I'm just curious to those who are currently studying in Ateneo, how did it end up for you guys? Did you all feel "at home" eventually?

No negative feedback about my post please. Mehehe :)

Comments

• Hello! I don't know if I'm qualified to post here kasi I'm not studying there at the moment (I can relate, I'm new here too, I also passed the ACET, and I have also decided that Ateneo's the school for me). I can, however, speak on my brother's behalf.

He's studying there right now and he's the happiest he's ever been in his life. He enjoys the atmosphere there, and diverse yung personalities ng mga blockmates niya so he's never bored. He told me that no matter what, mahahanap mo rin yung place mo sa campus. No matter how different grade school/high school was, you'll instantly feel at home especially with your blockmates because they're in a similar situation as you are (confused, scared, excited). I know that this sounds a bit clich?\, pero I think the key to fitting in is to be yourself lang. I don't think you'll have to change a thing about yourself in order to "fit in" kasi you passed the ACET nga so you deserve to be part of that community one way or another.