Home PEx Business and Careers The Working Filipino
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread disinformation and/or misinformation.

Models

we models are very compensated. BUT, i am planning to have a sort of career change. see, i'm an Economics major grad, but 3 years ago, ang hirap humanap ng work and since i'm a member of the PMAP, i grabed their offer na agad. NOW, gustong gusto ko pa rin mag-work sa office, pero parang i've missed alot na. i've been thinking about this na eversince, kasi feeling ko, modelling is a temporary job. pano na lang pag tumaba na ako? pag one day, biglang feel na feel ko na kumain ng marami?

help naman guys, shall i study again? kahit yung mga certificate courses lang? what do you think?

thanks alot.

Comments

• pexpresspexpress PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    HI Isabel i guess there is no harm adding more skills to your resume. You mentioned taking certificate courses. Thats a good idea. But since you mentioned that you got a Economics degree, why not take up Masters Degree. Aim high. Im also in the same spot as you, Im at a crossroads at my career and I have many things on my mind.
  • Hi IsabelThatGirl! Wow! So you're a PMAP model huh? That's really cool. I've always wondered what it's like to be a model..you know...what it feels like to really walk down that runway. Guess it would be really cool.

Anyway, going to your dilemma, I think you already know what to do. Read your post again. You said, "NOW, gustong gusto ko pa rin mag-work sa office, pero parang i've missed alot na. i've been thinking about this na eversince, kasi feeling ko, modelling is a temporary job. pano na lang pag tumaba na ako? pag one day, biglang feel na feel ko na kumain ng marami? ".