UST Med Inquiry

Good day Thomasians!

I'm a freshman student (BSN) from other university. I just want to ask if UST is accepting applicants from other school to their Med School assuming say I have a slight above average grades on my premed? How's is my chance (BSN program) of acceptance on their college?

Hope I could get sound opinions from you guys. I really want to be a doctor someday and I am weighing my future options. Thanks in advance-- very much.

Comments

• ExApparatusExApparatus Laban lang, 'te. PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    UST Faculty of Medicine and Surgery accepts freshman applicants from other universities but you'll be competing for the 15% of the slots allocated for the outsiders. 85% will be allocated specifically for Thomasian undergraduates only. According to hearsay, applicants will be ranked according to religion, gender, and school.

Admission is based on NMAT grade (80%), GPA/GWA on your premed (2.0 or 88%), Entrance Test, and interview. It also includes your involvement in extra-curricular activities, loyalty, and recommendation from priests, professors, doctors, etc.

Remember that UST is a front-runner when it comes to the medical field, expect strict competition among the applicants. As early as now, increase your chances for admission by earning high grades and taking your NMAT seriously. Aside from this, they check your involvement in extra-curriculars which hones your leadership skills and balances your college life (acads + others).;)
  • bafjakbafjak Member PExer
    @ExAppratus:

Thank you for your informative response. But do they have a premed program preference? How they treat BSN as premed if any? By the way how many slots is equivalent to the 15% outsiders. Thanks again..
  • vicmesarvicmesar Member PEx Guru ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    bafjak wrote: »
    @ExAppratus: