Home PEx Campus University of Santo Tomas

Possibility of Debarment: Need help.

Okay, here's my DETAILED situation:

Current position: I'm an undergrad sophomore currently taking AB History in the Faculty of Arts and letters. Yes, that's history and yes it's a difficult degree.

AB History: A degree designed to train tertiary level educators. Not what I had expected. Looks easy at first, but boy was I wrong, because if you think that history is all about memorization, well think again mofos. The art of studying History (as a whole) is very complex and requires alot of attention. Analyzing and synthesizing historical events, are just two of the few skills you need to develop in order to survive here. You need a keen eye in contextualizing your facts too--because to err with historical facts is a great sin. And if you're the type who wants to laze around all day, survival for you will be non-existent.

My problem/debacle: So here comes my problem. I actually like my course. In fact, I opted to enroll in UST instead, despite me passing the ACET. Anyway, I'm now at my first semester in my 2nd year and YES I have MAJOR problems with my MINOR subjects. I did not exert enough effort. I lazed around, and now I'm awaiting my grades--waiting for the judgement. I really think I might fail this time. I need to think of back-up plans now and entering DLSU just might be my salvation. But I need to know if I could still transfer to other colleges in UST. I really don't want to leave UST. I LOVE IT HERE.

AB SYSTEM:
First year: allowable units to fail (9)/ three subjects.
[did not fail]
Second year: allowable units to fail (6)/ two subjects.
[might fail four subjects]
**debarred if exceeds

Notorious Professors: BRILLIANT PROFESSORS. VERY KNOWN IN THEIR FIELD. ALL BEYOND AWESOME---but heartless. They don't care if I fail or not.

My strong points: Speaking, art, history
Weak points: MATH. NUMBERS. FORMULAS.

COULD I STILL ENROLL IN ANOTHER AB DEGREE even with DEBARRED STATUS?