Home PEx Hobbies Books and Literature

Writing Lyrics, Short Stories, Blogs

ermonskiermonski PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
Hi,

I'm currently on an art rage, I'm currently finding new ways to express what's on my mind on newer outlets.

As for writing lyrics, I'm a musician (guitarist). I cover songs a lot, but I decided to challenge myself in writing songs, the main challenge though is the lyrics. I can't seem to find a good topic or inspiration to write a song about.

As for short stories, I also like to draw and make comic strips back in highschool and college (no particular plot, I make 'em just for the heck of it). Though for now I'm trying to come up with superhero fanart and some original material. I can draw, but I can't write a good cohesive storyline.

any of you here who were stuck in a rut back then who can help me out? :D

Comments

• Ah, its good to find someone like you who struggles (in a good way) to be inspired! I am in the same situation as of the moment. I used to write short stories and paint but since I seem to be imprisoned by this fast paced life I choose to have, none of it works for me now.

I, most of the time wonder how to get the "spice" back. The passion was gone but I am also struggling most of the time to have the zest back. I remember going out a lot before (art exhibits, writing workshops, etc) and I get to be totally inspired.

People's stories inspires me a lot, maybe thats a good way to start. Immerse yourself with a lot of different types of people, listen to their stories, to their body language, study their faces, how they react, how they tell their stories.

I dont really know if I made sense at all, I hope I did. :P We can exchange stories if you want. I totally find awesome conversations amusing at all times. :)
  • JameauxJameaux PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Sharing...