Home PEx Campus College of Saint Benilde

Questions about BSIT-GDD . . .

I'm a fourth year HS student and I'm considering to study BSIT-GDD in CSB. I already have a good idea what I will study in GDD. What I want to know is if it will get me a decent job after I graduate. When I say "decent", I actually mean a job that earns 20k and above. Also how many game companies are there in PH. Could I also get a decent job that's not related to game development? For example, web development? I already see myself in the game industry. I love staring in front of a computer typing meaning less codes for hours. I don't see programming as hard work, I see it as fun, even if I have to write hundreds of lines of codes. I just want to make sure that I have a decent future when I graduate. :)

PS: I'm sorry if this post is unrelated to DLS-College of Saint Benilde. I just wanted to hear answers from students and alumni of CSB.

Comments

• j5bataj5bata PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    ace_atty wrote: »
    I'm a fourth year HS student and I'm considering to study BSIT-GDD in CSB. I already have a good idea what I will study in GDD. What I want to know is if it will get me a decent job after I graduate. When I say "decent", I actually mean a job that earns 20k and above. Also how many game companies are there in PH. Could I also get a decent job that's not related to game development? For example, web development? I already see myself in the game industry. I love staring in front of a computer typing meaning less codes for hours. I don't see programming as hard work, I see it as fun, even if I have to write hundreds of lines of codes. I just want to make sure that I have a decent future when I graduate. :)

PS: I'm sorry if this post is unrelated to DLS-College of Saint Benilde. I just wanted to hear answers from students and alumni of CSB.

Some of your questions may have been answered by GamerProf in another thread but let's see I could give you some of my insights: