COMMUNITY NOTICE: If you are having trouble in your account access, please do send us a message at [email protected] for assistance. Please update your email address.

Thanks,
pexer99

Pag-aaral at Paghahanapbuhay ng Pag-aaruga o Nursing sa Australia, New Zealand, at Pasipiko

Comments

• b^e^d^a^n wrote: »
    Hello guys,

Anyone here looking at working as a nurse in Australia? Or already in Australia?

I'm an international student myself taking up business fashion in Sydney and I work as an education consultant on the side.

I just want to assist anyone who wants to pursue their career in here as a nurse since it is in demand.

I would also like to gather more info from nurses who are already here.

Hope to hear from all of you!

hi, im already a registered nurse here in the philippines and im quite interested in applying as a nurse in australia. can you please give me some details on how to do the process? where should i start? and does it need a lot of money just like applying a student visa?thank you so much!
  • jay08jay08 Member PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    ^^same here. i'm very much interested in applying in australia. where should we start?
  • dikonaalamdikonaalam the prince of nursing PExer
    jay08 and margaretmay

one of the very first and important requirement that you need to have is an IELTS score. the required score is 7 on every IELTS section, not just the overall score.

then, you should apply for Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) registration.

here's the link:

http://www.nursingmidwiferyboard.gov.au/

there's a form in there for overseas nurses and has a very detailed instruction on how to fill it up.

if after reading the website and the form you still have some questions, I would try to answer it to the best of my knowledge.
  • ee_eeee_ee Member PExer
    dikonaalam wrote: »
    jay08 and margaretmay