Home PEx Lifestyle Visas and Immigration

US Immigration Lawyer

I'm looking at a F1 (i.e Student) Visa for Fall term pero I've been having a hard time since getting an I-20 was more strenuous than I thought it was -_- Well, unless I settle for a community college which isn't really bad but hard to fend off when asked about "Why _insert course_?". Associate's degree in a costlier institution in costlier lifestyle environment is shady, sketchy and all the sort for VOs, diba?

I'm studying in good faith and falling through is unspeakable and terrible XD Add to the fact I'm sorta sabotaging my studies with reviewing for SAT, TOEFL, seeking out letters of rec, making essays and all. *headdesks*

So lemme proceed with my core intent of making this thread: I would just like to ask if any of you know of a not-too-costly (or might as well be pro-bono) but effective, proven and tested US Immigrations lawyer based in Manila or reachable through phone, email or whatnot?

Don't give me prominent overrated names. XD Gurfinkel and the "caliber" are beyond my reach. Sending those materials through FedEx, paying for SEVIS and those exams are just too overwhelmingly sumptuous.

Well, in addition, in case some peeps have been in the same situation: I have applied for admission in several universities for Spring and a few more for Fall (as backups), with the scheduling, processing et al., do you think it would be actually advisable to enroll for a term 2 months from now? ...and it goes on, a few more questions I need answered:

1. What documents do I need to present during the interview? Or at least, documents I need to have with me?
2. When U or College requires a document "notarized", sa US ba yun or dito sa PH?
3. Do you know a college/U na easier to get in. HS coursework was pretty tough and uses a 95 scale e, so may grades are way toooo deflated. XD