Home PEx Lifestyle Visas and Immigration

US immigration problem :(

im a nurse. i went to the US with a tourist visa last june 2,2007. after 58 days, thru the help of an employer and its lawyer, i have filed for I-140 and I-485.. i waited for the answer from USCIS.. and my lawyer advised me to stay in the US so i can adjust my status.. my I-94 will be expiring by december 1, 2007. my lawyer said, i could stay in the US since i have a "grace period" of 6 more months.. around march or april 2008, she advised me to go home, she said my I-485 was rejected and i needed to go back to my home country because if i wont, i will not be granted a green card. i went back home last may 25, 2008. and when i got back here, i received an email from the USCIS that my I-140 has been approved. i did not receive the notification letter since it will be sent to the lawyer/employer.

now, do not know what to do.. if my petition for alien worker has been approved, what should my next step be?

and i am aware that it is imposible for me to go back to the US since I have overstayed and I have a petition... What options do i have so i can still go there even as a tourist? Help.:mecry:

Comments

• storbo1229storbo1229 PEx Rookie ⭐
    first issue is that you overstayed for 4 months (less than 180 days) so 3 years ban lang. and it's already 2011 so yung inadmissibility mo e sort of wala na.

second issue, why did your lawyer tell you that your petition has been rejected when in fact nakareceive ka naman ng email from USCIS 3 years later? are you sure it is an email from USCIS? but I am suspecting your I-485 (adjustment of status) lang ang denied kase inde na available yung visa for nurses at that time (2007-2008), hindi yung I-140.

third issue, kahit approved na yung I-140 ngayon, you can't still apply for an immigrant visa at US embassy kase hindi pa current and EB3 visas (for nurses).