Home PEx Lifestyle Visas and Immigration

Study in Australia

Hi guys,

I'm an internation student here in Australia and I'm working as an education consultant as my part-time job.

I graduated Marketing Management in Manila then moved here right after graduation, I was doing Business Diploma until I decided to take Fashion Business instead.

So if you guys got questions or needs assistance just hit me up!

Cheers xx

Comments

• international*
  • what should be the first step to apply for students visa? :)
  • Hi aicute12,

Take IELTS.

What course are you looking at? Also, for what purpose? Hehe further learning or for PR?
  • Cost of Living – Migration Regulations
    Migration regulations in Australia require international students to show evidence that they can contribute to the cost of living and studying in Australia. Students must demonstrate that the funds required will be genuinely available to them during their stay in Australia. This helps to ensure students are better able to make the most of their studies and have a safe and enjoyable experience in Australia.

While international students are able to supplement their income with money earned through part-time work in Australia, the “living costs” requirement helps to support the success of students in their studies by ensuring that they don’t have to rely on such work to meet all their expenses.

Starting from 1 January 2010, the basic rate of living costs under the migration regulations has changed. Prospective student visa applicants and their families must have access to the following funds to meet the living costs requirements:

A$18,000 (about PHP 726,550) a year for the main student
    A$6,300 (about PHP 254,290) a year for the student’s partner
    A$3,600 (about PHP 145,310) a year for the student’s first child
    A$2,700 (about PHP 108,980) a year for every other child and where required