PEx Alert: Welcome to the new PinoyExchange. For access issues, bug reports and technical concerns, please email us at [email protected] Thank you!

AWOL Consequences (HELP!)

Hi guys. I read about the AWOL thread and I learned a lot. Although I still have some unanswered concerns about it. Somebody help me please. I'm planning to go AWOL and please don't try to convince me not to this is not a matter of seeking advice if I should go AWOL or not. I just NEED to.

I have a couple of questions and I'm hoping you guys can answer. This is my first job and I kid you not I am still a newbie about these kind of stuff. My questions are all based on a situation of me getting a new job.

- My TIN, ITR and 2316, if I'm hired in a new company, how do I take care of these?

- For my Pag-Ibig, it was mentioned in the "AWOL Thread" that the HR would see my previous company/employer. Does it matter? If it does, how do I get around it? Should I just apply as a new applicant or let my old one push through? Same for SSS.

That's it for now. :) Thanks guys!

Comments

• masterkaimasterkai Member PExer
    I've been into several call centers during the last few years. I didn't declare some of them in my resume because they would dig into it. some callcenters are strict when it comes to background check and some are not. my fist cc experience was a bad experience so i left. then i went to another callcenter in makati, i told them that i was a newbie. after a year i left again (awol) and went to a callcenter somewhere in taguig i told them that i was from this callcenter in makati, all they required as proof of employment was the payslip.
  • agentboiagentboi Member PExer
    It depends. Some HR and third party peole doing the background check are so strict and could see your contributions on your SSS, Philhealth, Pag ibig etc. with your undeclared employer (where you went on AWOL). Unless their background check process is not that strict.