Home PEx Campus College of Saint Benilde

DLS-CSB AB-FDM (Fashion Design)

Hello GUYS! I made this thread because I need someone to talk to. I need someone who can answer and explain all my questions. Please help me decide.

I'm currently studying in CEU Makati taking up BS Nursing. I'd like to transfer to CSB and take up AB-FDM (Yeah, I know.. Walang konek sa nursing. HEHE:lol:) I can't really decide If I will pursue this.. :confused:

1) AB-FDM is all about?
2) What are the things you do here? Sew? Draw?
3) Does this course includes MATH? If yes, is it difficult? (I hate math!)
4) Super hirap ba to?

wait! Please make kwento na lang! :) Thanks a lot! :)

Comments

• KozenKozen PExer
    Hi NinaMichiko!, I'm an AB-FDM student, here's my answer to all of your q's.

1.) AB-Fashion Design and Merchandising is a 4 year bachelor of arts degree program. It focuses on design development and philosophies. From production to marketing procedures. It's core is fashion business.

2.) Yeah you basically trained to construct clothes. There's also sketching and illustration subjects. Pattern Drafting, You also have Draping (in the mannequin) subjects, Fabric Design subjects, and a lot more.

3.) you have College Algebra and Elementary Statistics included in the General Education subjects in your 1st year of college, The Math part in AB-FDM is mainly on measurements, fractions, you need that for Pattern Drafting subjects. At first as I was about to take my first majors, I'm kind of confused with measurements and fractions! it's still Math kasi eh haha.

4.) Some professors were really hard to please even though your works are okay naman. But if it's really your passion, you wouldn't mind it n *** and instead just do your very best.
  • You think it's worth it to shift from nursing to this course? Or mahihirapan lang ako lalo? :| Im really confused! :(
  • KozenKozen PExer