Home PEx Lifestyle Style and Fashion
'Tis the season. Happy Holidays, PExers!

All About Michelle Phan

Hi, does anyone here know Michelle Phan? She's Lancome's make up artist I guess and a beauty vlogger. What do you think of her? Pls. share your favorite videos of her.:luvu:

As for me, I love this Tips and Tricks for Quick Fixes. Share yours! She's really great! *okay*

Comments

• Nice!.. I've been looking for a thread about makeup on this section ever since but I can't find any.. Good one TS!..

Anyway, I'm one of Michelle Phan's fan. I've been watching her even before she got famous..

Michelle Phan is a Vietnamese-American, a beauty guru but concentrates more on makeup. Her unique and creative style of applying makeup probably catches the eye of the many, that's why she was the first ever female on Youtube who got the most number of subscribers. She was born an artist and actually a self taught painter then took Art and Design in College that's why her creativeness took another level to makeup and beauty. Aside from her wonderful makeup tutorials, the quality of her videos and her background music are also great, and so it all combines together that creates a wonderful Video. Most of her videos has over a million of viewers. She even got more famous after she became Lancome's speaker and makeup artist. She was the original owner of the beauty product IQQU. She really achieved a lot in a very short period of time of about 2-3 years, she became a very successful freelancer turned into a business woman touring different countries. Now she's partnering with another 2 people that will provide tutorials for hair and fashion.

For my favorite video, well I have a lot but I think the one that I've watched for so many times is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-joBOHlg5J0 (Clubbing Makeup tutorial Ep 1)

I learned a lot from her, one of her advise that I'll never forget is to always emphasize on your skin when applying makeup..