Home PEx Family and Society Family, Friends and Society

Hindi ko alam ang gusto ko!... any advise?

Hi peeps,

I'm a newbie here... i joined this forum to share with you my story and para makahingi na din ng advise... here it goes...

When i graduated high school... hindi ko alam ang gusto ko.... meaning i dont know what college course to take, and i dont know what i really want to be or to do in the future. May mga friends akong gusto ng engineering, gusto mag doctor etc. and of course knowing what they want yun ang nag-guide sa kanila...

I guess okay lang yun marami naman atang ganon talaga after high school (am i right?)

So i took up this course in this college not because thats what i really wanted, but because of some unfortunate events that lead me into that path... Natapos ko naman ang CourseX... pero eto na naman ako... after College, i still dont know what i want... May mga friends akong nagwork na... some continued their studies and some did both. Some got married na din...

Nagwork na din ako after college but not with the company i wanted, nor its related to my course, but because i worked there last summer before graduating so parang naging default ko sya... and since hindi ko pa naman alam ang gusto ko gawin, i did go back to school to study another course (that i thought i wanted during that time but later on realize hindi pala). So i was working and studying for about 2 yrs... na hindi ko din naman natapos...

May email saken before si Lina (of Jobstreet) for a job opening which lead me to work in this company where i currently work now...

Now im 30, no bf, no husband nor kids... and i think i still dont know what to do. This sound so pathetic i know, but do some of you ever experienced similar dilemma? Even maybe part of what i have? What did you do then?