Home PEx Campus College of Saint Benilde

College Of Saint Benilde - Help a newbie out?

What up :)

Basically I'm a senior high school student and ever since I step on to high school CSB has always been my number one choice. I also had my eyes set for Multimedia Arts but as time goes by I'm starting to want new things.

I still want to study in CSB of course. So for my first question, which I also apologize for since there are loads of similar questions like mine: How is the entrance exam in CSB?

Second: about my course.

I'm really in to Graphic Arts. Painting and all that and a bit of photography. I'm not really fond of web design though and I really dont like the coding HTML and all that crap. Still I want to go for Multimedia Arts

But I'm also in love with making videos. Music videos: mini films. Sorta like Lady Gaga's art installations. So i really thought I should go for Film

But then music is also my passion and I always dreamt of becoming a producer. I also create remixes and instrumentals etc. So maybe I'm up for Music Production.

So can Multimedia Arts can combine my passion for all three? I don't really have a clue and I would rather listen to natural opinions of real people than read corporate descriptions in brochures.

Comments

• j5bataj5bata PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    MMA helps youget the fill from the best of both worlds but it leans more on the discipline of design applied on graphics, photography, digital filmmaking and animation although we do get our hands on doing our own thing with editing sound (via Sony Sound Forge and Vegas Pro) which isn't half as bad. A lot of MMAers are very gifted musicians.

I believe you can thrive under the Multimedia Arts program if you put yourself into the test and do your own thing. In the end, it's still going to be your call.

Para ma-inspire ka: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ij6T1MuPIL8
  • AltarBoy^_^AltarBoy^_^ PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐