Home PEx Lifestyle Visas and Immigration

HELP PLEASE! Student Visa - Taiwan

Hello!
I graduated from college last March 2010 & then I got an MA scholarship (2 years) from the National Cheng Kung University for their fall semester. Everything is waived: tuition, books, accomodation, plus a monthly allowance of NTD$6,000.

But I'm worried about the visa application. I'm supposed to acquire a student resident visa.

Here are my concerns:
- The university sent an admission letter and a proof of the scholarship award. But it says that since the payment for the scholarship is not immediately given, I have to have enough funds with me to cover 2-3 months of living. So I guess I have to submit other financial supporting documents with me right?
-I'm particularly worried about that financial part. How much money do I need in my account to be approved? I only have around P50,000 in my account? ok na kaya 'to or kulang pa?

any guidelines/advice on what I should do to secure approval?
Thank you so much!

Comments

• virstudvirstud PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    che019 wrote: »
    Hello!
    I graduated from college last March 2010 & then I got an MA scholarship (2 years) from the National Cheng Kung University for their fall semester. Everything is waived: tuition, books, accomodation, plus a monthly allowance of NTD$6,000.

But I'm worried about the visa application. I'm supposed to acquire a student resident visa.

Here are my concerns:
    - The university sent an admission letter and a proof of the scholarship award. But it says that since the payment for the scholarship is not immediately given, I have to have enough funds with me to cover 2-3 months of living. So I guess I have to submit other financial supporting documents with me right?
    -I'm particularly worried about that financial part. How much money do I need in my account to be approved? I only have around P50,000 in my account? ok na kaya 'to or kulang pa?

any guidelines/advice on what I should do to secure approval?