Home PEx Business and Careers The Working Filipino
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread disinformation and/or misinformation.

How do job offers work?

okay so i'm a fresh grad and i just got a call that i got a job offer from a certain i.t. company! pero how do job offers work? say on the day of the meeting, parang may ipapakita ba silang kontrata, tapos sasabihin iyong sweldo? as a fresh grad can you negotiate with the salary? do you have to say yes or no to the job offer right away or can you say i'll think about it? and for how long can you think about it?

sorry ang daming tanong! right now i'm just confused because i have a job interview on another company on the same week as the job offer meeting. so i really wanna weigh my options first.

thanks!

Comments

• xnikolaixnikolai PEx Rookie ⭐
    I also want to know how job offers work. Okay lang ba to ask for some time to think about the job offer?

Hope someone answers our trivial questions! :)
  • how i wish na may magsabi na rin sa akin ng job offer.. hanggang initial interview lang nararating ko.. :(
  • Yung job offer kasama yung ng contract, pati ng rules and policies. Pwede ka tumanggi. Pwede mo sabihing mejo mababa yung salary for you, ayun, tapos alis ka na. Or kung alam mong desperate na yung company na makuha ka, pwede kang makipag-negotiate. Pwede ring sabihin mo uwi ka muna tapos pag-iisipan mo. Sabihin mo tatawagan m na lang sila. Either dagdagan nila yung offer para pumayag ka na, or i-eliminate ka na lang dahil marami ka pa nmng candidates. Depende talaga kung sinong nangangailangan.

Sa buong buhay ko, lagi ko inaaccept yung offer. Kasi laging ako yung desperate. :rotflmao:
  • well said!
  • thanks for the reply!
  • Sun_SetSun_Set PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐