Home PEx Business and Careers Pinoy Careers

Management Advisory Services

edited March 25 in Pinoy Careers
hi guys. i'm a 3rd yr accountancy student and i will take my auditing theory and mas this 2nd sem. What books can you recommend for me? I'm planning to buy my own book for advance readings. Thanks po.

Comments

• moxie>> wrote: »
    hi guys. i'm a 3rd yr accountancy student and i will take my auditing theory and mas this 2nd sem. What books can you recommend for me? I'm planning to buy my own book for advance readings. Thanks po.

sa textbook MAS by roque tapos aud theory nila salosagcol. try mo yung MAS and auditing theory reviewer ni bobadilla.*okay*
  • MAS dean bobadz at un CMA reviewer is a nice tandem

auditing theory, try salosagcol, hermosilla and tiu, plus auditing ng wiley cpa
  • moxie>> wrote: »

Since first time mo, you can start with Roque. Bobad's rev is really nice, pero dahil nga first time mo, huwag na muna. Maganda din *** quizzer ni Sir Larry, walang solution pero may answer. Para sa mga MAS lover tlaga un. You can try the quizzer if marunong ka na talaga sa MAS.

Sa Audit Theory, huwag muna magreviewer. Understand the concepts first, huwag magmemorize. Salogsagcol's book is friendly. After understanding the concepts, you can start answering the reviewer of Bobadilla.

Kaya mo yan.;)
  • At yes, tama, try wiley para sa internal control na topics, including evidence. Maganda.
  • MAS - I would suggest you read foreign books (Warren, Louderback etc.). Costly but definitely good investments.

Auditing Theory - Look for Ricchiute or the book of Arens, Elders and Beasley. Match it with Salosagcol, Hermosilla and Tiu.

Since you are still undergrad, it will be beneficial for you to understand the core of the topics. Then constantly practice by solving problems on the suggested reviewers above.

Ewan ko na lang kung di ka pa gumaling sa MAS at AT niyan. hehehe!