Home PEx Lifestyle Body and Fitness
Ho-Ho-Hope you have a holly jolly holidays, PExers! 🎅

EXPERIENCiNG BACKACHE/BACKPAIN? Share your experience and recommend solutions here!

I am a bank officer and my job would normally requires long hours of sitting in front of the computer.
After so long, ive been having lower back pain. When, I consulted it with my orthopedic doctor. She said im having lumbo-sacral strain.

Any solution for low back pain?

Comments

• ^
    Resting is the best solution for your problem or start strengthening your lower back .
  • Agree ^
    Back pain is so general that it will be hard to give specific recommendations. To help you:

1) Make sure your chair has enough support.
    2) Ensure that you are upright and don't slouch.
    3) Ensure that your lower back/upper butt area is against the back rest, leaving no space in between.
    4) Go do some stretches every so often.
    5) Walk around once in a while.
  • blakedaddyblakedaddy Moderator PEx Expert 🎖️
    add to that... this is a sign that you also need to start having a more active and healthy lifestyle
  • Thanks to your advice, gentlemen!

Im thinking of doing pilates or yoga, do u think that would help?
    I read it can relieve back pains.
  • Yes sis, both or either will benefit you greatly. I've read Pilates, since it strengthens your core (trunk) will help lower back pain. At this point any physical activity you choose to do will help.

It's recommended you stand and do general stretching every hour, like at the top of every hour, a brief 5 minutes at a time to unkink you will do. Check the internet out for these basic stretches.
  • blakedaddyblakedaddy Moderator PEx Expert 🎖️
    I'd say pilates/yoga along with some resistance training
  • rocketgirl wrote: »
    I am a bank officer and my job would normally requires long hours of sitting in front of the computer.