Home PEx Campus De La Salle University
Ho-Ho-Hope you have a holly jolly holidays, PExers! 🎅

DLSU students. Question ***

Im new at this forum.

Im a frosh student from De La Salle-College Of Saint Benilde

hindi ako nag post sa benilde forums baka kase one sided ang maging answer.

so eto, pag inaadress ba ang school namin. dapat ba La Salle Benilde? kase may mga nag sasabi sakin na magandang ganun ang tawag, kesa sa CSB lang.

Do students from DLS-CSB have the right to call themselves Lasallians or ''Lasallista''?

or students lang from DLSU have rights to call their school la salle or be called lasallians or a lasallista?

this is my first time being in a la salle school. So mejo confused pa ako

thank you!:)

Comments

• CSB Lang. Benildean ang tawag. Hindi Lasallista. Hindi Lasallian.
  • kung pride ka talaga sa CSB, Benildean ang itatawag mo sa sarili mo.

yun ay kung proud ka talaga sa school mo :glee:
  • Oo naman. Lalo na kung ABMMA student ka. :)
  • ok mga sir :D thanks!

im just a frosh in benilde. Im sorry:)

Animo La Salle
    Animo Benilde:D
  • Yes you have every right :D

you don't need to leave out the name ''La Salle'' to be proud of your school.

can't you be proud to study at ''La Salle Benilde''?;)

not csb. not la salle. those are just shortened terms for DLS-CSB
    . La Salle Benilde,DLS-CSB or De La Salle College Of Saint Benilde are the proper terms.

IMO we should stop drifting away from our Lasallian heritage. And stop creating our own image.

some might say if we stick to la salle we will always be under the shadows of DLSU.

that is wrong. If we drift away from our lasallian roots, the more we will be bashed by other schools. IMO instead of moving away from our lasallian name. We should stick by it, be proud of it, and prove to them why our school is worthy to carry the la salle name;)

don't listen to people who say. ''hindi ka la salle! benilde ka lang!''