STOP me from destroying myself

I won’t give out so much detail just because I don’t want anyone to figure out who I am. Sorry, sobrang paranoid ako. It’s odd that I am sharing this here; I just can’t talk about it to anyone. Just because I am not really sure, and I think that I would probably get a better help from people who doesn’t have the bias, and I just want an honest opinion. So here it is:

Well, I knew this guy for a long time now. He is ahead of me for about a year. We both go to the same school since elementary. And when I graduated sa HS, I got accepted in his school. Well, this guy was never my friend. He is somewhat well known sa school for being a brilliant student, and have several rewards. In comparison, I lead an average normal life.

So, we are both in this club for people who goes to the same high school, it’s like a bonding club. So, I’d like to shorten the story a bit and say that I think HE LIKES ME. However, my brain tells me that I am fooling myself. Maybe he doesn’t like me at all, and he is just nice to everyone. Maybe that’s why he is so popular because he is so charming, and he makes people feel as though he was your friend. I kind of like him, at the same time, I felt like hating him. Recently, I keep on badmouthing him to people, saying that he is fake, user, social climber, etc.

I know I am being immature. I get jealous every time I saw him talk with other women, as though he was my bf. This started when he was like befriending me, and talking to me about his life, and we hang out in the mall, play some games, and he even taught me some sports. He even introduces me to his mother as a friend, and we just study together. Then, he got busy, but he still takes the time to say “Hi” to me, and always jokes around.