PEx Alert: Welcome to the new PinoyExchange. For access issues, bug reports and technical concerns, please email us at [email protected] Thank you!

To graduate, to shift to LIA-COM or to pursue a Master's degree?

Citizen ErasedCitizen Erased I can has cheezburger PExer
I'm a 3rd year student taking up a liberal arts course (AB-ISE), though my interests are geared more towards creative work and media. I'm supposed to graduate next year, and it occurred to me whether I will be able to find a decent job that is inclined more towards my interests. While there are excellent career options offered my course, I'm worried that I could never feel as satisfied with my work as opposed to pursuing a degree that is inclined more to what I enjoy doing.

Thus, I considered the option of shifting to the LIA-COM program, so I could take Advertising Management as a second degree. However, some people have been telling me that taking up a Master's program geared more towards my interests is a better option. (is it even possible to take up a Master's program that is unrelated to your bachelor's degree?)

However, there are some constraints to this:
- I haven't taken up a Math-related subject for two years, so all those basic CBE/accounting subjects might blow me away...literally.
- My parents are nearing retirement age, and they've been nagging me to graduate already

:depressed:

What do you think?

Should I...
...just get on with my current course and graduate?
...take a Master's degree?
...or should I shift to the LIA-COM program?

Comments

• incognito_09incognito_09 Member PExer
    I suggest that you shift to the LIACOM program, you'll just have to extend for 2 years anyway. Just think that you will be able to graduate the same time if ever you had chosen to pursue engineering in a university with a semestral system, where such programs take 5 years to finish.