Home PEx Campus University of Santo Tomas

Transferring to UST

I'm a college freshman and I'm thinking of transferring to UST.

Do you guys think that I still have a chance of getting into UST albeit, say, I have failed subjects? Do they conduct interviews for transfer students?

Thanks.

Comments

• coloradocolorado PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    pag may bagsak ka, hindi ka na pwede mag-transfer sa UST unless may backer ka o may kakilala ka sa loob.

:lol:
  • pero minsan hindi lang basta-basta backer ang kailangan.
    and you're somewhat late para ngayon lang magsimula, dapat march palang naginquire ka na then 1st week of april ka nag-ayos ng papers.

may bagsak ka? nako, mukhang mahihirapan ka.
  • clawed_outclawed_out PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    ^ this is one of the posters here that you may want to have a talk with.

good luck.

i'm doubtful if you can get in with your red marks. One of the transferees that I know is almost a ***** laude (gpa wise) before he transfered to UST.
  • ^ haha. based from my experience :lol:

transferees should have at least 2.0 GWA with no failing marks.. programs and colleges have their own requirements.

maginquire at pumunta ka na ng UST ASAP :lol:
  • pero minsan hindi lang basta-basta backer ang kailangan.
    and you're somewhat late para ngayon lang magsimula, dapat march palang naginquire ka na then 1st week of april ka nag-ayos ng papers.

may bagsak ka? nako, mukhang mahihirapan ka.

As in kahit magsimula ulit ako as freshman? Kahit wala nang ma-credit.

Magte-take ulit ako ng USTET, 'yung usual na procedures na ginagawa ng mga incoming freshmen?
  • before you mind those matters like the credited subjects and whatsoever, be sure to inquire first. I'm sorry but you may not succeed even for the USTET, having failing marks.

transferring is a long process. you'll need to pass several steps which I personally call as the preliminary evaluation, USTET and the Final evaluation.