Community Tax Certificate(Cedula) 50 pesos na..

BingoWingoBingoWingo Architect and RN PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
I just want to put a rant on a recent document that I need to get because of notarial purposes..

I went to get a cedula(comunity tax certificate) for notarial purposes, and I was surprised that the price of cedulas went up from 5 pesos to that of 50 pesos. Considering I am a student and need to just get it for notarial purposes, I was surprised at the sudden increase of this piece of paper which is used for documentation purposes.

Is this a sign that the government is that desperate to get more revenues and that even the basic cedula has been jacked off a 1,000 percent increase from 5 pesos to 50 pesos? I would not be surprised if in the coming months we would see even our taxes go up as well, as this is a sign that they are desperate to get more money from us taxpayers.

Comments

• MeFan_YouJaneMeFan_YouJane WhoYou? PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Me thinks na-denggoy ka. Last time I checked, 5 pesos pa rin ang basic, and kakukuha ko lang sa Cainta. Makikita rin ito dun sa form itself, na P5 ang minimum.

Baka naman sa sidewalk ka lang kumuha? Alam ko maraming "colorum" ang naglipana lalo na malapit sa mga Gov't offices. 'Yung P45 tubo nila yon, and siyempre may share 'yung supplier nung form from the government/munisipyo.
  • Ice BurnIce Burn Conflicting Karma PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    It's suppose to be basic P5 but can go up to P50 maximum. My husband (a foreigner) had to pay P50 because he's a foreigner, while the old lady before us paid P5 (senior citizen). I believe there's information at the back of the paper on what the added fees are for.
  • *partygirl**partygirl* work hard,party harder! PExer
    it's still 5 pesos. *partygirl*
  • MeFan_YouJaneMeFan_YouJane WhoYou? PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Ice Burn wrote: »