Home PEx Relationships Love - Principles, Practices & Preferences
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread disinformation and/or misinformation.

On fear of disappointments

I just want to seek some advice from all the Pexers with regard to my latest dilemma. I can't necessarily call it a love dilemma coz I don't know if I love the guy just yet because I haven't met him in person.

And that's the deal: our only means of communication is through the Internet. We met on some online dating site a few months back and since then, we've been chatting nonstop through YM. He's an American, by the way.

It's rather uncanny how we get along because he's from a totally different field. I'm a writer and he's a geophysicist. And the culture thing is another story altogether. Though I think it helped that he once spent an entire semester here for his exchange student program, and that's probably why he's aware of some of our customs. And he's actually fond of riding the jeepney, which I found rather amusing when he told me. :lol: