Home PEx Business and Careers Banking and Finance

Investments | Real Estate

edited March 2019 in Banking and Finance
Good day!

I am a property consultant for a certain Fort Bonifacio project. I'd like to know what you guys think about investing your money in real estate. What can make someone like me convince a person like you! And perhaps, if you have any questions, or would like to know more about our projects, I could also entertain your questions on-line or in person. Thanks!

Thanks!

Comments

• moonshinemoonshine PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    What's estate planning anyway?
    my insurance agent told me it's a good idea to get insurance for my parents as protection against estate taxes in the event that something happens to them. medyo may edad na kasi ang parents ko.

is there a way out of estate taxes? 20 percent daw ng value ng property ang rate ng tax?

what other options are there so that one person's properties aren't taxed that heavily upon his death...such that the heirs will be hard pressed to pay for the taxes?

hope someone can help me out.
  • HulkHulk PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    Estate planning is done specifically to eliminate or reduce transfer taxes upon the death of a family member.

Estate tax is one form of transfer tax. The estate tax is levied on the value property of the deceased as it is transferred to its new owners/heirs. The computation of estate taxes is slightly complicated to fully explain in this thread but it is quite expensive.

An alternative to estate tax is donor's tax. Here, the person donates his property to his heir. Again this could be quite expensive as only a limited number of deductions is allowed in this type of arrangement. If you're getting married in the near future, this might be a good option since dowries are considered as exemptions to this tax.