Home PEx Business and Careers The Working Filipino

SOFGEN SA Pinas

mondiemondie PExer
edited March 2019 in The Working Filipino #1
Hi! do you know anything about SOFGEN SA Philippines? I've just been interviewed yesterday and just curious if this is a good company? Got the company from jobstreet.. Thanks please help me.. confused

Comments

• hi mondie. Sorry for late reply. Im from SOFGEN. I am a technical consultant. Working here for almost two years na rin. The company is on IT/Banking that caters services sa mga banks outside the country (unfortunately we dont have local clients). I was part of the earlier batch na nabigyan ng magandang salary package. Benefit-wise, the management are still working on it.

Tip lng... It's much better if the position you'll be applying for is consultant, than any other. In here, you'll have a chance to travel, have high salary, per diem, and profit sharing. For consultants, you'll most probably have a USD rate. ;)

Good luck!
  • san po ang office ng SOFGEN dito? i know a friend from SOFGEN pero sa SG na cia talaga nag-start.. may chance ba na doon ka rin ma-assign sa SG kung dito ka sa atin na-hire?

meron na akong offer as tech consultant dito din sa atin, but im still looking around baka may better pa. thanks.
  • hi hotsauce, almost 90% of manila consultants (business and techie) are in SG right now. yung 10% are in some other places like zurich, and some parts of asia. Yung mga senior techie and business eh in-absorb na sila sa geneva office.

yung office namin is at UNit805 Greenbelt Mansion Perea St, Legaspi Village, Makati. Beside Shang Tower.

Good luck
  • any email address, so we can send our resume.... thanks
  • what's the difference between a consultant to a developer/analyst? qualification? functionality? i'm wondering if i can apply as a consultant, been doing development and analysis for some years now...