Home PEx Lifestyle Health and Wellness

Nicotine Stains ( Yosi Stains sa teeth))

hi guys,

just wanna ask whats the best way to remove yosi stains sa teeth ?

Comments

• smilewarriorsmilewarrior PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    Hello there. Nicotine stains are extremely adherent. The only way to remove them is for you to have oral prophylaxis done a dentist. You'll need to have your teeth professionally cleaned by a dentist.

Unfortunately, unless you stop smoking, the stains will just keep coming back.

You are aware that smoking predisposes you to a lot of cancers, including cancers of the tongue, the throat, the lungs, etc. (Sorry dude, I need to say this since I'm a health care professional....nothing personal, trabaho lang).

A lot of dentists charge higher for removing nicotine stains ( nanunuot naman kasi talaga at matagal bago sila matanggal). You might be charged P1,000 for the removal of the stains as well as other debris from your teeth.
  • ^^ thanks a lot for the reminder smilewarrior *okay*
    You're welcome.
  • Nicotine stains are also rough, so it makes plaque adhere more to your teeth... which promote periodontal disease. An oral prophy with proper oral hygiene practices will give you better teeth, better gums, a whiter smile and a fresher smelling breath! :D
  • Nicotine stains are also rough, so it makes plaque adhere more to your teeth... which promote periodontal disease. An oral prophy with proper oral hygiene practices will give you better teeth, better gums, a whiter smile and a fresher smelling breath! :D

even with proper oral hygiene practices, will stains like coffee and nicotine be prevented or rather removed?
    ^Hello again. For nicotine stains, unless you stop smoking they'll just keep coming back.

For coffee stains/tea stains, I don't think it's practical for us to tell our patients to stop drinking tea and coffee. The stains will just have to be removed every 6 months through professional cleaning.