COMMUNITY NOTICE: Please send your reports, concerns and other inquiries to admin "pexer99". This account will handle all community functions for PinoyExchange. You can also email us at [email protected] For category related concerns, you can also send a message to one of our moderators. Check the updated list of moderators here.

Things imposed by Law Professors to its students.

CelessstinoCelessstino Banned by Admin PExer
what do these professors really expect from their students. i am planning to enter law school next year. i can read a lot of law books , but i don't feel comfortable talking in front of the class. my undergrad course is Economics. I graduated from U.P.

Comments

• atenean_bloodedatenean_blooded Demigod PExer
    You don't feel comfortable talking in front of class, and you want to go to law school, and eventually practice law?
  • inthelongruninthelongrun kontrabida PExer
    I think most, if not all, of the professors expect the best from their students. Reading is easy since it's just 'mechanical.' Understanding, though, is a different thing. I'm sure every law school screens applicants to ensure their competency. If you think you have what it takes to ba a lawyer, by all means, go for it! :)
  • bigasATpakwanbigasATpakwan Ebony PExer
    to the thread starter...

[highlight] Been there done that [/highlight]... I wanna help you, i just want to make sure you are for real :lol:
  • Halikinu EagleHalikinu Eagle Member PExer
    i think its too difficult that you had a hardtime to talk in front of the class.
    actually it depends not all the time you are asked to talk or discuss the matter in front of the class. but still, you should be ready.

it also depends what law school you want to enter to. In Ateneo, you are the one who will discuss the matter to your classmate and to your professor.

the conflict will arise if the professor will assign so many cases that will add to your reading assignments. That is a headache.