Home PEx Business and Careers Banking and Finance

Salapi | Ang Iyong Pilosopiya sa Salapi

bagyoboybagyoboy PExer
edited March 2019 in Banking and Finance
What's your philosophy on this thing called money? How do you handle money? Do you operate on a budget? How do you earn lots of it?

Comments

• QuentinQuentin PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    it disappears faster when handled as small bills.
  • It has been said that "You learn your spending habits from your parents". Would you agree?
  • AdaAda Administrator PEx Moderator
    My mom believes I don't know how to handle money since she thinks I'm spending too much on useless junk [since when have clothes been considered junk?! :D] Anyhow, maybe she's right. I've been working for two years already and I haven't really saved a lot. I've been shrugging it off as normal for people who haven't come to terms with having more money than they usually do.

I haven't considered getting a credit card either because my belief is, if you don't have cash, then you don't have the right to buy anything. And I, being the impulse buyer that I am, could really wreak havoc with plastic.

With regard to learning my spending habits from my parents, it's partly true. My dad isn't an impulse buyer like me [in fact, he never goes to a mall unless he really has to buy something] but he goes for quality even if he has to pay a little bit more. We're alike in that respect. I don't mind shelling out a bit more as long as I know I'm getting something of better quality.

I'm trying to adopt a new attitude towards money: save as much as you can, give as much as you can.
  • Ada: Good Luck!
  • zimdudezimdude PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    Ada's right, it is said that if you give to a good cause, God will return it to you a hundred (or more!) fold. My family has experienced this already. :angel: