Home PEx Campus University of Santo Tomas
Speak your mind, but mind what you post. Let's not spread disinformation and/or misinformation.

The Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management VS The College of Education

Last April 28th, the Acting rector of UST has approved the separation of the Tourism and HRM programs from the College of Education.

In your opinion, what could be the possible problems that may arise from the sudden change?

Comments

• naku, ang tagal na isyu na yan, finally nahiwalay din. 90's pa pinaguusapan na ngyn lng nadesisyunan.
  • clawed_outclawed_out PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    nothing much.

just a sudden surge of the population in a building.

there are more positive things to look forward to rather than making those issues a big deal like you'll be majorly affected. don't be too pathetic to claim it as your own personal problem.
  • Besides the separation was already in process waay back in 2003, before I graduated...

what's your problem with that, simplestud???
  • it was in process? From my point of view, it was waaaay too sudden. I've been hearing a lot from the student council recently. For the past month, they have been trying to compromise with the administration for a 1-year transition period. In the first place, it was approved on April 28th and it took the council nearly a month before to plan for all the activites involving both ITHM and educ.(the student council was informed a few weeks later) As for the orgs which had HRM & Tourism as members/officers, they were all surprised and confuse with the sudden change.

If there was no transition period, wouldn't you think at least the administration would have made a formal announcement about such possible separation?
  • In 2002 the first ever ITHM general assembly was held at the Medicine Cinematorium, and ITHM faculty members have their own space set aside from the other Educ faculty...now if that was not a step in the process of separation...I dunno what is...