Home PEx Lifestyle Travel and Leisure

How would you rate PAL's service (International or domestic)

I am flying back to Pinas kasi in a few weeks and this is my first time to travel internationally with PAL. I hear different stories from different people. I have no choice but to take PAL since it offers a direct flight from LAX to MNL. I took a domestic flight with PAL before but that was a long time back. All I can remember the experience was pleasant not unless, things have changed over the years.

Comments pleasee...

Comments

• The sevice with PAL is good. Especially if long flight yung trip mo. I've taken PAL all my life so I know how their system works. Actually my mom is a crew pero it doesn't mean na kaya gusto ko ang PAL.

I've also tried yung ibang airlines when i need a connecting flight pero talagang mas-friendly ang crew ng PAL. Nothing compares to going back to your homeland riding your flag carrier diba?!? :)

[This message has been edited by heartbreaker (edited 06-27-2000).]
  • IraIra PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    PAL's service is really okay, but the leg space is a little more cramped compared to the other airlines' planes if you're taking economy class. Price-wise though, they're one of the most inexpensive, and service is great.

What I don't like with PAL, though, are the passengers' behavior while on board. They smoke in nonsmoking areas (and no one does anything!), once the seatbelt lights have been turned off, practically everyone stands and loiters (kahit ang sikip-sikip na ng place), they throw their tissues in the toilet until it gets clogged and flooded, they don't flush, and they're very noisy. Before I get bashed, this did not happen just once. Everytime I take PAL on long flights, these phenomena happen (baka jinxed lang ako?). I don't see as much of this in JAL, Cathay, EVA Air, or Northwest. If you have the choice, just opt for PAL business class. At least these things don't happen there.
  • so far, okay naman ang flights ko with pal.