COMMUNITY NOTICE: Please send your reports, concerns and other inquiries to admin "pexer99". This account will handle all community functions for PinoyExchange. You can also email us at [email protected] For category related concerns, you can also send a message to one of our moderators. Check the updated list of moderators here.

[MERGED]Pregnancy Tips and Pregancy Tests

doc ira:

finally, upon your advice, i used a kit already. it registered negative, thank God! are there any factors that may interfere with the result?

kasi, i have never used one before so the night before i used the kit, i opened the sashe' type packaging of the kit. tapos i put it back in its box pero bukas na yung packaging na parang shampoo sashe' or yung ketchup tube ng McDo. for a few hours, about 10 or so, na-expose yun inside the box, which was kept inside a bag of mine.

will that interfere/affect the result of my test? and will one test be enough? how much is the accuracy rate of the pregnancy test kit?

thanks!

btw, i used bio-care (yung pink box) testing kit. i think it may be the only one in the market right now. (bought it in mercury drug)

[This message has been edited by ms praning (edited 06-03-2000).]

Comments

• IraIra Member PExer
    Keeping it in the packaging and placing it in the box for a few hours is not going to harm it. It is highly accurate (>;80%), and since I believe you had your period already, you don't need to retake the pregnancy test. You're not pregnant.
  • ms praningms praning da diva PExer
    doc ira:

i was just making sure na hindi implantation bleeding yung so called "period" ko. kasi i read somewhere na there is such a thing called implantation bleeding, which can be mistaken for a light period. since my period was light, i went to make sure. buti na lang the test turned out negative.