Home PEx Campus The Academe

Recommended collages for U.S. student

I am a 15 year old student in st louis missouri usa, i am considering attending collage in the philippines, i have visited there 4 times, both my parents are filipinos, i am in second year highschool, any suggestions on collages/universities to look into and their websites or information would be greatly appreciated
thanks

Comments

• nixnix Administrator PEx Moderator
    It's hard to answer this question without any bias, but here goes. In the Philippines there are what we call, the big three schools -- Ateneo, La Salle, and UP. Each has its own corresponding strengths and weaknesses, depending on the course you'd like to take. If you have a very strong interest in computers, La Salle might be a good consideration. If you're into business, Ateneo and UP offer excellent training in that field, with Ateneo's strength revolving around the development of the entrepreneur. I'm sorry that I can't quite give you the web pages of these schools right now, but check out two of these Filipino websites -- Yehey.com and Edsa.com.ph -- as they are the most developed search engines in the country. Good luck!!!
  • batang uliranbatang uliran PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
    GeoPad:

I'm not sure but before anything else, try to find out what the admission policies are for the schools you are interested in since that in itself might trim down your list and browsing their respective web pages might be helpful and give you a flavor of what each different school has to offer. The search engines suggested are good ones.

As a springboard, I'd like to point out that Asiaweek magazine ranked the best Universities in Asia (including the best schools in Japan, Korea, India and Australia) and 4 Philippine schools made the list ( I think they ranked 79 institutions):

UP #32
    Ateneo #71
    De La Salle U #76
    University of Santo Tomas #78