Okay bang magtrabaho sa Dubai?

Kay_NoahKay_Noah Banned by Admin PExer
I've been working in a call center for almost 2 years now and lately I've been I'm thinking of going to Dubai to look for a job. I took up Economics in UP and I don't know if there are a lot of good job opportunities for my course. Where should I start? I have relatives there but I'd like to exhaust all possibilities by myself before asking for their help. I don't know if a background in a call center industry helps. I just want to leave the country and work somewhere else. Does anyone know where or how or who do I contact for jobs in Dubai? Has anyone here worked in Dubai? Are they okay, compensation wise?

Comments

• DunedainDunedain NINJAneer gone Indie! PExer
    Dubai is the only place on Earth where those practicing architecture in the most unnecessary ways happen. But it's also the shopping place for most Europeans (like how Pinoys and the rest of Asia treat HK). Not to mention that here is where you can rent an SUV and just simply go nuts on the sand dunes.

My aunt used to work there for more than 10 years in the hotel industry. She's got no complaints. How to get work there? Not really sure - but I do know is that Dubai isn't as strict as Saudi.
  • heymikeyheymikey SCAN THIS... PExer
    Dubai is one of those places where the expatriates outnumber the locals. Believe it or not, 70%-80% of Dubai's population are expatriates so you really wouldn't have an idea what the locals look like. Plus, it has a high standard of living. There are nice powdery white sand beaches available to the public for free and most of them are within the city limits. It is quite cosmopolitan -- it has bars, malls, amusement parks, waterparks, etc. If you live in Dubai, you will forget that you live in the Middle East. The city's atmosphere feels more European than Arab so you don't have to worry about the strict rules found in other arab countries.
  • Ey,