Home PEx Business and Careers Personal Investing and Money Management

PAANO MAG-IMPOK? | How to Save?

povi_23povi_23 PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
i have been working for more than 2 years na and i am earning a fairly big amount of money every month pero bakit hindi ako makipon? nahihirapan ako sa budget ko sa pang araw-araw minsan hindi ko pa maitawid yung sweldo ko for the next sweldo.nakakainis!!! any advice?

Comments

• i've noticed that the higher my salary gets, the more i spend and the less i save. on my first job, i got a measly 7,000 a month but managed to spend only 2,000-3,000 a month. now that i get more than that, i find my ATM sometimes completely depleted except for loose change!! i mean, i average 6,000-8,000 in a month!! but i'm moving to another job, a better-paying one, and i hope i really get to save!!!;)
  • hmm when i was still staying at a really cheap apartment, i used to save almost half of my monthly income. now, my rent went up to 3x my old rent, so i'm just planning to save around 5 to 10 per cent of my montly income
  • And how much would that be, tr|n|ty? Hmmmm? :glee:
  • that's classified informaiton, SUX2BU. People might ask for money or draw up an extortion plan or worse, might ask for some PEX sponsorship.

hehehe :glee:
  • sux2bu,

how much is that info worth to you!? :)
  • Not even a dime. :glee:

Hey, how about you? How much? Or do you even save at all? Hmmmm? :lol:
  • pwahahahahhahah ! :glee: not even a dime!

well my savings rate is pretty small...

a third of my salary is my savings rate...

hehehehe

I work hard, so whenever I get a chance I enjoy my earnings!
  • And how much is that "a third of my salary is my savings rate"? Hmmm? :glee:
  • lets see... minimum wage is $6.75/ hr and I work 20 hrs a week...

$135 gross per day

$101.32 net pay

$101.32 * .33 = $33.44 <---- may contain rounding error!

Yep, I am a strawberry picker! Its hard being a migrant worker!

viva ceasar chavez!
  • Whhaaa!!! :bigcry::bigcry: